first webinar

I was able to listen to the first webinar this morning (16th April) I was pleased to hear the topics Diana chose to talk about, she started to answer some of the questions I had with regard to engaging learners into TEL. I realise that I am going to have to identify protected time for me to focus on the course to keep up with the weekly activities.

We have some staff that are quite a distance away (geographically) from our L&D base and to some degree they miss out on learning opportunities, developing effective e-learning activities online will certainly benefit those people. The webinar stimulated me to think more about the possibilities for meeting the learning needs of our staff and I have starting thinking what that would look like using our LMS. I am going to discuss the issue of working closer and more collaboratively with each other within our L&D team to address the questions that we have as a team regarding providing learning activities and managing our pages on the LMS. I enjoyed listening to Diana talk about pedagogical theories and how they need to be considered when developing learning activities on-line.

Leave a Reply

